Stuff Heather Thinks is Super Great

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1 looks so GOSH DARNED GOOD, you guys! I just watched the official trailer.  Twelve days until it opens!  hgbdsifughdipyghu[onhjksnfjpigbiamtwelveyearsoldskfhjgbpiytghspeuiog

Cee-Lo, “Fuck You.” I’m way behind the curve of pop culture here, yes.  But can we all admit how catchy this song is?  I’m sensing a new karaoke standard for 2011.

Good job, Cee-Lo.  I would download The Lady-Killer, if you know what I mean.  And by that I mean over iTunes, of course, as I would never ever ever break the law, even for something as trivial as stealing one song.  Obviously.  Who do you think I am, Winona Ryder?*

Donation drives. For my freelance gig this week, I had to speak to a few people working at local food pantries or holding annual drives for seasonal food donation.  It gave the warm fuzzies that ordinarily, only pictures of baby fennec foxes and Corgis on the Internet can produce.  Guys, let’s all donate this winter.  Food, toys, clothing, whatever.  Your car.

NaNoWriMo. I’m something like three thousand words behind and tired all the time, but that’s okay.

The “my son is gay” post on Nerdy Apple Bottom.  Maybe you’ve read it already? If you have not, do it.  This woman is awesome.  She should be the model for all moms, seriously.  And what a cute little boy.  You rock that wig, Boo!

The Rumpus has a column of “funny women.” It started in 2007, but I didn’t discover it until last night (thanks, Rachel!).  My new ambition is to write for it.  Let’s do this thing.

Tomorrow Rachel will take the GREs. Some stuff has been said on here about my “bravery” in doing NaNo, but Rachel is taking the GREs tomorrow and I find that terrifying.  Let’s all send her shout-outs and good wishes!  I’ll start.  Rachel, you are a star and will do great.

*No offense to Ms. Ryder.  I actually really like Winona Ryder, and that was kind of a cheap joke to her expense.  I apologize.

2 Comments

Filed under Heather

2 responses to “Stuff Heather Thinks is Super Great

  1. Brianna

    Good luck tomorrow, Rachel. YOU WILL DO FINE. Even on the math.

    Also good luck to you too, Heather. Wait what are you doing reading this comment? Go write!

Leave a comment