Stuff Rachel Fucking Hates

HI and welcome to the New World Order where Stuff We Have Feelings About happens on literally any day of the week. Any of them. Because some members of this blog may have actually lost the capacity to discern which day of the week it is/use a keyboard. Anyhow.

What even are grad school applications I honestly don’t know at this point. More importantly, have I been put on some kind of 1950s-esque blacklist where no former professor will return my missives w/r/t letters of recommendations. Is this about being a Communist or homosexual. I am willing to recant.

Related: the GRE HAHAHAHA hoooooo boy. At least I got two stale watermelon flavored Jolly Ranchers out of it.

I have burned myself at work approximately every day since forever Places of accidental burning include: my ELBOW. What is wrong with me.

While Heather is killing it w/ NaNoWriMo, I am… not Granted, I am not doing NaNoWriMo. (How have we never found a better abbreviation for that?) But I still think I could aspire to more than “reading over things I wrote last week while periodically reading reviews of personal espresso machines on Amazon.” Don’t you know Amazon is The Man. Even if I can get free shipping.

I have either forgotten or not succeeded in procuring something for each of my family members’ birthdays this year. Also I am pretty broke so for the time being it’s difficult to rectify that. I am literally The Worst.

That movie Legion. Have you ever seen that? Jesus Christ. (haha GET IT)

On the upside, Batia brought me bhel puri straight to my bedroom without me even asking for it, which is actually my #1 dream in life, and also this Mendelssohn Pandora station is really working for me. Onwards and upwards, children.

2 Comments

Filed under Rachel

2 responses to “Stuff Rachel Fucking Hates

  1. Brianna

    I think you should do this every day. Then you won’t forget what day it is. Good idea right?

  2. Heather

    Actually, today I’m less “killing it w/ NaNo” as I am “killing it w/ the YouTube clip of Darren Criss singing ‘Teenage Dream’ on Glee.” Does that make you feel better?

Leave a Reply

