Daily Archives: July 26, 2009

Stuff Heather Thinks is Super Great

The trailer for Where the Wild Things Are. Made me feel like a kid again.  Man, is there anything Dave Eggers could do that I wouldn’t like?

Writing camp. The reason this Super Great list’s late by two days is because I was away at an intensive writing conference for the week, holed up in a log cabin and a chicken coop.  Tonight I have returned, tired and plastered with bug bites but joyful and triumphant all the same.  I learned a lot, met great people, and ate tasty food.  In short: a perfect week (minus the profusion of mosquito bites on my legs).

Chickens. Soft, hilarious animals.  Who knew there was such a thing as a “lap chicken”?

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies. I caved to curiosity and actually bought this a few days ago.  It’s amazing!  The zombie bits fit surprisingly well into the original narrative.  I am impressed.

Thisbe Nissen. An excellent writer (read Out of the Girls’ Room and Into the Night! do it!!), talented cranberry-muffin-baker and altogether wonderful human being.

Campfires. So much more fun than I remembered!  If only the rest of Girl Scouts had been that nice.

Leave a comment

Filed under Heather