Stuff Rachel Fucking Hates

This “wine glass” was probably the worst thing to happen to me all weekend. And it was on a Friday. Fuck you too, internet.

Also, this thing about Osama bin Laden.  I thought I was emotionally ready to read about his death, and I was, but I wasn’t ready for the Facebook references aggressively peppered throughout? What is wrong with me? Or, alternatively, the world?

Benedict Cumberbatch’s face. Do I hate it, or does it just make me deeply uncomfortable? I am not willing to do the soul-searching required to find out.

The Flashman books. My dad gave me one of these to read when I was like twelve and told me it was funny, and it is mostly about this douche who does a shitty job fighting in wars and then rapes people and cheats on other people? From what I remember? Anyways, I hated it.

Jedward. I would explain why in further detail but whenever I think about them I start shaking uncontrollably and crying forever  and  I just can’t. So, no. Okay?

I am out of chickpeas. I literally actually never thought this could happen. Send help. Just kidding! Send chickpeas.

Every single time I talk with my mom on the phone I end up hanging up with my cheek accidentally. Seriously every time. But only with her. Also at this point my mom is like 40% of my social life, so this is a problem. Here is what she gchatted to me tonight: “ok……i’m making tea.  call you in a few.  remember to keep your cheeks away from the touch screen!” How is this my life?

This isn’t something I hate but it is about Hoarders. If we’re being honest here, distinguishing “hate” from “all other emotions” is not my forte.

2 Comments

Filed under Rachel

2 responses to “Stuff Rachel Fucking Hates

  1. Heather

    I’m with you on Cumberpatch’s face, but kind of fond of the word “Cumberbomb.”

  2. emma

    cumberbatch not as ugly as new dr. who matt smith.

Leave a Reply

