cinco de cinco

Hello friends! Happy Cinco de Mayo. I hope you were able to celebrate it traditionally, like I did – buying overpriced airport food, watching documentaries on mental illness, and painting your nails. In honor of this little-understood and over-sombrero’d Mexican military holiday, enjoy Heather and my’s thoughts on the new Lady Gaga video.

Heather: “Judas” was great

omg so good

me: agree

Heather: so much better than the “Born This Way” video!

also

also

i am going to learn ALL those moves

(all of the moves)

me: i know you are

Heather: 😀

wait

this video is only half the video

the full thing is like ten minutes. at least seven.

omg, just think of it

me: ALL OF THE THORNS

ALL OF THE BADASS EYELINER

Heather: ALL OF THE LIPSTICK GUNS

ALL OF THE SEXUALIZED WATER IMAGERY

me: she looks super thin though, i kept noticing

Heather: i know!!!

i thought the same thing in her last video

me: i mean she did in born this way too

Heather: right

it makes me a little nervous, actually. i don’t remember her being quite that thin in her old videos

me: i don’t know

i mean, she is still doing/making great stuff

i guess that’s the important thing

Heather: yeah

i guess

me: can we agree that video-jesus is way hotter than video-judas

Heather: oh definitely

for sure

i like that the disciples are bikers

me: i am a little confused by her bandana/veil situation

but the dancing was good i thought

Heather: mm

yeah!

the moves are great

me: lots of punching

Heather: mm

me: very spiritual

Heather: and heart-making

me: i am excited to imagine all the conservative religious hand-wringing

which i hope will occur

Heather: oh, for sure it will

ok, have to go put my eyeliner on and punch the air for a while! love you jesus! ❤

6 Comments

Filed under Rachel

6 responses to “cinco de cinco

  1. emma

    judas WAY hotter than jesus in video.

  2. Peter

    What documentary did you watch?

    Also, it turns out that gaga has some kind of complex smelting process for getting really silver nails. I’m going to assume that’s what you did.

Leave a Reply

