#embarrassing

Rhymes I freestyled this morning while under the influence of Childish Gambino (who is really quite good with wordplay and doesn’t deserve his reputation associated with me):
  • You know I work in academia / Like I’ve got septicemia
  • Call me a post-structuralist / ‘Cause I’ma gonna break this shit

I stopped once I realized A) I was freestyling; B) I couldn’t quite recall what septicemia was; and C) the septicemia rhyme, once I remembered what that was, made no sense.

Leave a comment

Filed under Heather

Leave a Reply

