Stuff Heather Thinks is Super Great

Adele, “Rolling in the Deep.” Anyone who’s heard this song would know why it is great.  Have you heard it?  Maybe you should.  Here, let me embed the official video.

Like retro-soul crossbred with Florence + the Machine, no?  Also, if you like this song, you would also like “Rumour Has It,” the second track on 21.  I’d link to it, but the hyperlink button doesn’t seem to be working.

Things That Are Tiny [http://things-that-are-tiny.tumblr.com/].  Ugh, this hyperlink button malfunction is obnoxious. But I digress.  Look how tiny this turtle is!  AND IT HAS TWO HEADS.

 

Chana masala. The other day I was whining about  having to make dinner, which I didn’t feel like doing, and how I wanted Indian food but should just cook something instead of spending money, etc., when Rachel suggested (in her typically dry manner) that I try making my own Indian food.  Let me tell you: holy crap.  What an idea.  End of story, I made some chana masala using a simple recipe off the Internet and was surprised to discover it tasted delicious.  I have since made it again!  I may cook it twice a week for the rest of my life.

Kate Beaton drew a comic about Annabella Milbanke and Ada Lovelace as a child! I haven’t been so excited about Byron and his circle since the hypothesis occurred to me last week that Byron was more or less the Kanye West of his day.  You can find the comic at http://www.harkavagrant.com/index.php?id=298.

Broadcastr. Electric Literature launched a website today that encourages users to record themselves reading aloud their stories and share the recordings with the world/Internet.  I’m excited!  I may make use of the service myself.  We’ll have to see.  I’m uncertain thus far whether the stories referenced are fictional or non-.

Leave a comment

Filed under Heather

Leave a Reply

