Stuff Heather Thinks is Super Great

So the other day Rachel and I were in the kitchen talking and I said, “I think I’m going to do Super Great today or tomorrow… I feel so bad, we haven’t done our things in like forever.”  And she said, “Ugh, yeah.”  We’re sorry.  We are terrible bloggers and will try to improve that in the coming year.

Buckle your computer chairs and/or laps, cats and kittens!  There’s a whole lotta backlog going on here:

I live with Rachel, Emma, Batia and Tegan now! HURRAH.

My new job is awesome. Admittedly, I have only been working there for ten days, but so far those ten days have been a veritable wonderland of filing and eating chocolate and getting paid.  Because I went to college there and knew most of my colleagues already, I had built-in work friends.  Plus, I have a desk (I get to sit, you guys!  At my job!!) that I can personalize however I like.  Oh, and I’m in charge of the official Facebook page for my department, too.

Jeggings. Okay, yes, I thought jeggings were weird at first and openly mocked them.  That was before I tried on a pair (on sale on sale on sale).  Comfortable, warm, and they make my legs look fucking fantastic.

How to Look Good Naked. I saw a couple episodes of this onDemand once, years ago, immediately before it disappeared from the service.  Now it’s on Hulu and I can watch seemingly any episode, any time.  Batia says it best: “At first you think, ugh, this sounds terrible, but then it turns out to be pretty good!  Turns out, the way to look good naked is to feel good about yourself and be naked!”  It’s true.  How to Look Good Naked was more or less my introduction to fat acceptance, without ever having heard the term.  The show introduced to me the “radical” idea that you could be exactly who you were and look exactly how you looked and that was fine.  That, you know, you didn’t have to hate your body or be constantly self-improving if you were big.

On a related note, this show is also the main foundation for my belief that Carson Kressly would make an awesome BFF.

Johnny Weir came out with a memoir, Welcome to My World.  Oh, and I MET HIM. Yeah, you read that correctly.  He wore a dark brown, very expensive-looking turtleneck sweater and seemed very polite.

 

Havarti cheese. Excellent-sounding name, delicious taste.  If I were geeky enough to say things like “Yummers,”  I would say “Yummers” after eating a sandwich with havarti in it.

Community. After I finish this post, I’m going to find season 1 online and start from the beginning.  No lie.

“Valerie” by Mark Ronson/Amy Winehouse. One of those songs I’ve been replaying for a week.  UNGH WHEN WILL I EVER BE ABLE TO STOP LISTENING TO IT

Easy Wonderful, Guster. Big surprise, as I love most everything Guster.  If I could stop listening to “Valerie” for forty-five minutes of any given day, I would like to listen to this album more.

1 Comment

Filed under Heather

One response to “Stuff Heather Thinks is Super Great

  1. Kendra

    Heather, I love you, but I can’t respect the jeggings.

Leave a Reply

