Stuff Rachel Fucking Hates

So Heather and I talked and decided that these should be on Saturdays instead because we never get them up on Friday. Also it’s Wednesday. I realize this. I don’t know, you guys. We’re tired. You have maybe noticed that we have not been Churning Out The Original Content lately; not to get all #feelings on you, but I think that we started this blog when we were in college, and now we’re not, and things are different. When you’re in college things like this seem like a fun way to put off doing the things you should be doing but aren’t actually that important, like doing reading or compiling an exhaustive list of campus events with free food. Now that we are in The Real World the things we have to do are more like “go to work” or “go to sleep so that we are able to go to work the next day.” Putting them off seems like less fun; procrastination by way of writing blog posts about Mad Men and youtube is less appealing. That doesn’t mean we shouldn’t do it though! This is me saying I’m sorry, kind of, and that we will try in some vague, fitful way to get our act together sometime in the near future. Maybe not that near though. No promises. No regrets. Just love. Just like that Katy Perry song.

I am going to try to talk less about work Because I feel like it’s all I do and that’s incredibly boring. But I do feel it’s important to say that this week, JP and I confirmed that we had both independently been idly wondering about bringing firearms into work. I gave us both the Spirit Award for the week.

Of course we had a heat wave just when I decided to switch to a crunchy granola deodorant Dear everyone, Sorry. Love, Sweaty

There are several Katy Perry songs that I kinda like now? I read a thing on Jezebel about how her song is “immature” and “regressing” and how that’s unfortunate for her, but I think the reason I like “Teenage Dream” is because I feel like she’s finally working at her depth. Katy Perry, you know all about acting like a seventeen-year-old and wanting to have sex along with some rudimentary one-dimensional feelings for another person! Why would you ever try to write about anything else? Also, there’s this fan video thing, which is amazing.

I think right now my diet is about 60% pastries from work, and 40% everything else Never even mind that they’re not vegan, I think they are killing me. There is only so much butter a girl can eat without untoward health effects, and I think I am nearing that point.

I am so bad at eBay I have been blaming this on the fact that I keep being at work when auctions end and therefore can’t participate in the frenzied last-minute bidding, but I mean, other people also have jobs, right? So probably I am just bad at this.

Google hasn’t given me a Priority Inbox yet I don’t really even need one, I check my email so obsessively that it never really gets unmanageable, but it has the word “priority” in it, which makes me feel like someone loves me. So let’s get on that, GMail.

Confession: I’m still on Season 2 of Skins I think the problem is that every time an episode ends on even a marginally good note, I am hesitant to move forward, because I feel like this kind of equilibrium might never be achieved again. You know?

1 Comment

Filed under Rachel

One response to “Stuff Rachel Fucking Hates

  1. Batia

    Re: skins
    Your fears are not unfounded.

Leave a Reply

