Walk, walk, fashion baby

I am wearing leggings as pants today, a move that (because it is new for me) still feels bold. Particularly as to accompany said leggings, I’m wearing a shirt that is neither obstinately unisex nor long enough to cover my butt. Also, much to my mother’s horror were she here, no makeup. I feel like I am Making a Statement About Women’s Bodies and saying Look, I don’t care for Spanx/shun your Great American Beauty Ideal. Guys, this must be how Beth Ditto feels all the time. Which reminds me, I should listen to Gossip more.

4 Comments

Filed under Heather

4 responses to “Walk, walk, fashion baby

  1. emma

    the leggings as pants manifesto

    1. leggings as pants is a lifestyle
    2. leggings as pants is not supposed to look sexy
    3. leggings as pants does not give a fuck what you think
    4. leggings as pants enjoys being comfortable
    5. leggings as pants enjoys being weird

  2. I want to try it, but I’m afraid. I have two leggings just hanging out. I’m not that bold.

    And Gossip rocks.

    • Heather

      I think you can do it! I believe in you!

      Also, I clicked on the hyperlink and am very excited that your blog is called Killer Tofu.

Leave a Reply

