Stuff Rachel Fucking Hates

There’s a lot of it this week! Wheeeeeeeee!

Hurting myself. I burned myself three separate times just while making dinner tonight. Yesterday I stepped on a belt buckle and put a giant hole in my foot. I had to hop around like a fucking pogo stick for 48 hours. I am an embarrassing human being, and also tired of bleeding.

Covering events that you don’t get to attend Imagine that all  your friends were going to a really cool party, and your job was to sit at home and relay all the superfun drunk incoherent texts that your friends sent back to you. Imagine also that you have to stay up until 4 doing this because your friends are in a different time zone. I’m not really even talking hypothetically anymore, am I? There are parts of doing this liveblog for Autostraddle that are rewarding, but there are also parts that make me very tired. I would say the ratio is about 20/80.  Also that I am very tired.

When people use emoticons in their emails to me There is no better way to convince me that you secretly hate me than by ending your email with a :).  This has happened to me a lot this week.

I love my mom but Jesus Christ! Sometimes the things she says!

  • “Why doesn’t that lady who you intern for help you get a job?”
  • “Look, Rachel has a big cut on her foot! Do you think she’ll get tetanus?”
  • “Do you know what selection you’re reading for your thesis yet?”
  • “Let’s go to the Dress Barn!”
  • “Why does no one want to watch Up In The Air with me?”

Parents just don’t understand, amirite?

Hot Pockets Amirite? Friends of mine who came to visit last weekend left a bunch of them in my freezer. Am not sure how to handle this.

I have 27 days until my thesis is due Actually my advisor said that when I met with him on Friday, and it’s not Friday anymore, so probably I only have like 25 days? Or like 8? I don’t even know. I can’t even make myself get that anxious because I feel like no matter how much time I had, my thesis would still suck. Like, ultimately, there may be no difference between having 25 days and having infinite time. This is an uninspiring thought.

Bobby Flay Jesus Christ, that guy

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Stuff Rachel Fucking Hates

  1. Heather

    1. YOUR THESIS WILL NOT SUCK

    2. Your mom sounds like my mom (excepting the tetanus)

    3. I will eat all of those Hot Pockets, don’t even worry

  2. emma

    bobby flay is a violent animal!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

