small miracles

It’s late and I have only a paragraph of new thesis writing today and also a midterm tomorrow I haven’t studied for, but you know what? I’m going to see Ms. Fierce Bitch herself at the Monster Ball this summer, I managed to put on a pair of skinny jeans over my boxers, Peter found me magical websites to help me find typefaces, I taped a sign that says DON’T PANIC above my desk, and there are pretty pictures on the internet. So overall, we’re going to go ahead and count this day as a success.

1 Comment

Filed under Rachel

One response to “small miracles

  1. Heather

    I vote yes on success

Leave a Reply

