Stuff Rachel Fucking Hates

As of yesterday, really pretty much everything. For serious y’all, that day sucked. I was super whiny all day, but I feel like that was more or less justified because I really fucking hate:

My advisor calling me at 9:30 am when I’m in bed asleep and telling me I didn’t number my thesis right and now it’s hard to read, and tell me where the next section starts RIGHT NOW Other things I dislike: when I do try to remember where the next section starts even though I’m basically asleep and then you tell me “No, it’s NOT, because that’s not indented.” I’M SORRY I’M BAD AT INDENTING. I’ll throw myself into traffic, ok?

When your school makes you take an extra class for an arbitrary number of credits I was so proud of myself for finally having a reasonable schedule this semester, and then all of the sudden I got this email that was like “Oh hey, I know you tried to get on reduced status since you only have 2 more requirements to fill to graduate, but we won’t let you and also you need to take another class to be a full-time student, even though it would not be helpful to you at all.” Soooooo long story short, I now have a 9 am class every single day. Thank you higher education.

I lost my wallet For like 4 hours, but still, it sucked. And I had to drive Peter to the bus station but it was terrifying to do so when I had no wallet, no license, and no copy of my registration in my car. SUPER ILLEGAL.

Also, I just hate the drivers in this city. Probably the highlight was when an unmarked white van started to reverse its way back down Huntington Ave. Yeah, that was probably my favorite part.

But you know what, it got better! My mom took me out to dinner and I had a super time at work and Peter bought me a bottle of tea, and as a special gift to me from God the radio played Bad Romance like five times in forty-five minutes, and really there is nothing that drinking half a bottle of wine and then dancing to Paparazzi can’t solve. THE END.

2 Comments

Filed under Rachel

2 responses to “Stuff Rachel Fucking Hates

  1. Heather

    can we just play “Bad Romance,” “Poker Face” and “Paparazzi” at the party tonight? can that be the entire party playlist?

Leave a Reply

