Stuff Rachel Fucking Hates

My brother is reading a Stephen King book right now Normally I am all for the young people reading more books, but my brother is the kind of person who, if you sit next to him on a bus, needs to relate to you the plot and major themes of every youtube video he has ever watched. What I am trying to say is that if you need to know what happens with the hot pink artificial intelligence train at the end of Book 3 of the Dark Tower series, I can now tell you. Good Lord.

Actually, this entire Family Fun Time vacation It’s not that I hate spending time with my family. It’s more that I just hate doing all the things that spending time with my family entails. (Family=dad and aunt.) Examples: browsing the Candle Barn in Ye Olde Amish Country for a full half hour, arguing over whether District 9 was “too PC,” talking about how awesome Blu-ray is, chortling every time “global warming” is mentioned, frying ham, eating fried ham, talking to the cats, talking about how awesome Blu-ray is, refilling the birdfeeder, wondering in front of the Amish if the Amish speak English, playing Shania Twain on repeat, talking about how awesome Blu-ray is… THE LIST GOES ON I am leaving tomorrow, it will be ok. Also though there were some pretty nice parts to this week and I love my family, so don’t listen to me.

New Jersey. Someone tell me one redeeming thing about this state. Seriously, do it.

“Your battery is reaching the end of its usable life.” You know what? Fuck you too, Dell. Fuck you. This “planned obsolescence” thing was cool in theory, but batteries cost $70 and I really can’t afford to buy a new one every 4 months. Maybe you can set a new trend in the industry and make products that work.

When you have a $400 car repair bill, and then it turns out that it’s going to be $200 more than you thought Also I have a $450 insurance payment due. GUESS HOW MUCH MONEY IS MORE MONEY THAN RACHEL HAS

CSI: NY Man, every time I complain about regular CSI (which is a lot, I love you Laurence Fishburne but the new season is awful), I end up watching NY or Miami or something a week later and then thinking, no, I was wrong to question. There is literally no plot to CSI NY! The only thing holding the show together is the bad puns!

3 Comments

Filed under Rachel

3 responses to “Stuff Rachel Fucking Hates

  1. Batia

    So there is this Amish lady who writes a weekly column for the local C-U paper, but it is such bullshit. I’m sorry Amish lady, but you talking about how much you like Dairy Queen or giving recipes that call for Cool Whip or whatever is kind of ruining it for me.

    Also, New Jersey has given the world the show “Jersey Shore.” That’s right NJ, consider yourself redeemed.

    • Heather

      as someone who was in New Jersey yesterday, I have to point out that there are parts of it that are super cute and not at all ugly. also, I hear there’s no sales tax? politically, however…

  2. emma

    i hate when someone tells me to read stephen king or an equally popular writer such as jodi picoult and i try to brush it off like “huh, maybe” and they insist and say something like “he’s selling a lot of books! gotta be doing something right!”

Leave a Reply

