make you feel brand new

So this week I am a-schmoozing with bigwigs and suchlike in a certain huge, cinematically ubiquitous, immensely walkable metropolis. Meaning: I am attending a career fair tomorrow, while today I attended an info session at a skyscraper full of incredibly kind and not at all intimidating people, and in the evenings I have been staying with my friend the New Yorker (not to be confused with, of course, our friend The New Yorker). Thus far I have almost hobbled my feet from high heels, eaten the best bagel of my life, and lost a $2o subway card.

2 Comments

Filed under Heather

2 responses to “make you feel brand new

  1. Peter

    tell me more!

Leave a Reply

