i don’t think my sleep schedule will ever be the same

Stories in my thesis: 8
Stories that my thesis advisor wanted to me to finish: 4
Stories out of those 4 that are 100% finished: 2
Stories out of those 4 that are “finished,” presuming that their current draft will require minor edits: 2
Stories out of the above 4 that, upon rewriting, I wanted to throw out and never look at it again, since they were obviously total shit and didn’t deserve to be seen by anyone other than me, ever: 3
Stories out of those 4 that I wanted to chuck out yesterday: 2
Hours I will sleep tomorrow: all of them

[ETA: I have been trying to fall asleep for an hour and it is now 5:30, the time I used to get up for school back when I was a teen. Maybe I am nocturnal now? Can a week of finals and 4am bedtimes do that to a person? Point is, I have to get up tomorrow at 8:45 and it is going to suck.]

[Furthermore ETA (or as I like to call it, FETA): When I closed my computer an hour ago after posting the above, construction trucks started driving around and making backup noises outside my building. They are still making those noises, so now I’m thinking I may as well wait this one out and stay awake. If I wait an hour, I can go into work an hour early and make that much more money. Good idea?]

[FFETA: Boy howdy, is it snowing!  I suppose the trucks that have been making noise for two hours must be plows, not construction.  On an unrelated note, I suddenly have the worst case of hiccups since I went to Buckingham Palace, which is saying a lot.]

1 Comment

Filed under Heather

One response to “i don’t think my sleep schedule will ever be the same

  1. Rachel

    “I suddenly have the worst case of hiccups since I went to Buckingham Palace, which is saying a lot.”

    I think this is my favorite sentence that anyone has ever written

Leave a Reply

