Stuff Rachel Fucking Hates

My sick love/hate relationship with candy corn. It’s good for me Halloween only happens once a year, or I would need a fucking kidney transplant. I cannot even begin to imagine how bad these must be for you – like, I would guess that just eating corn syrup with a spoon might be preferable – but I just cannot stop eating them. WHY DO YOU TASTE SO GOOD BUT ALSO KIND OF BAD BUT I LOVE EATING YOU

The blurry line between offensiveness and political correctness and Halloween. Okay, so I’m pretty sure that stuff like this is racist/inappropriate/indefensibly wrong, and that dressing up your nine-year-old sister as Zsa Zsa Gabor is weird. But what about things like this? Maybe I’ve just gone to a *COUGH* non-sectarian Jewish university for too long, but I find myself giggling a little. What do you think? Is it mean of me to dress up as Lindsay Lohan? Who will be my SamRo?

My apartment is being invaded by bugs. It is FALL it should be way too cold for bugs they should all be DEAD by now. That is my vote.

There is no country called Scandinavia. I hate being one of those people who’s like ‘OMG did you see Stephen Colbert last night SO FUNNY HAHA” but guys, there is no country called Scandinavia. That is a fact. This video is 100% great, in a proportion inverse to how awful this actual anti-gay ad campaign is.

(Okay I really really wanted to embed the video here so you could actually watch it but I can’t do it right SO here is the LINK you should def watch it anyways, the only difference is that you have to click twice instead of once! You can do it!)

I am a little embarrassed by how excited I am for The Fame Monster. Seriously, I am really glad there is no way for you to check how many times a day I listen to Bad Romance and Alejandro on YouTube. I find myself agreeing wholeheartedly with this reviewer: “Imagine wearing an amazing hat in the world’s best restaurant. THAT IS WHAT THIS SONG IS LIKE.” I think the time has come for me to admit that my love of Lady Gaga is becoming less and less ironic every day, and at this point is maybe just entirely genuine. ALEJANDRO ALEJANDRO ALEJANDRO

5 Comments

Filed under Rachel

5 responses to “Stuff Rachel Fucking Hates

  1. emma

    my love of lady gaga has become so unironic that i’m paying 70 dollars to go see her in concert with my professional music blogger friend.

    also i have a hair straightener, do you still need one? i’m going to text you even though i am writing in your blog WHOA TOO MUCH TECHNOLOGY

    • Heather

      so jealous! my friend is going to see her and I thought about it, but that is London money I’d be spending. it kills me but I just can’t do it.

      • emma

        yeah, i did at one point think “this is the stupidest thing i could possibly be spending money on” but i did it anyway.

  2. Batia

    No offense Rachel, but I am not sure your love of Lady Gaga was ever ironic.

Leave a Reply

