Stuff Rachel Fucking Hates

Why Ranbir why Look, Deepika Padukone, I like you, and imma let you finish, but you’re really going to keep Ranbir Kapoor all for yourself? Excuse me while I go put together my Hindi song-and-dance routine about how heartbroken I am.

OMG RANBIR!!1!

OMG RANBIR!!1!

What am I going to be for Halloween? Seriously, idk

Everyone on the internet is so mean! Guys, can we leave Lindsay Lohan and Jessica Valenti alone? Let’s be honest, none of us want to live in a world where it’s okay to shit on someone just because they are pretty, got married, or are on drugs. I understand that being on the Internet makes you feel all brave, like you’ve suddenly become the football quarterback who used to shut you in his locker and who you had confusing dreams about at night, but that is not true. You are just a dick.

Speaking of the internet, I just cannot stop looking at these two things: Regretsy, and McNaughton Fine Art. Absolutely cannot. It is making it literally impossible to do anything else with my life. I won’t even say anything else about them. Just go.

Okay, I will say one thing: At the McNaughton site, read the Interview with the Artist. Just read it.

It turns out police are pretty fucking brutal all the fucking time. Like, even on the National Day of Action Against Police Brutality. Listen, I understand they’re American heroes, but to be honest I’ve never had a great experience with them, ever. Either they’ve been pulling me over for nonsense (not slowing down enough at a YIELD sign?) and then acting like dicks, or they’ve been being completely unhelpful in an actual investigation. Just as a thought exercise, I’m wondering how many actual crimes were committed during the time when these eight police officers assaulted one unarmed woman in Brooklyn today. Just wondering. And hey, paramedics, you’re not off the hook either. Remember that time you had a woman arrested for assault because she apparently struck you while in the middle of a seizure? Remember how it took nine hours after the beginning of her seizure for her to actually get treatment because you sent her to jail instead of the hospital? Yeah, that was pretty fucking embarrassing, huh? I’m in a good mood today, so I won’t make a point about how this woman’s being black may or may  not have influenced your (lack of) treatment. I’ll just let you think about that on your own.

I had no class today, and I don’t even really think I have any homework, and I’m making apple crisp, motherfucker. Oh wait, that isn’t something I hate. That is something I fucking LOVE.

4 Comments

Filed under Rachel

4 responses to “Stuff Rachel Fucking Hates

  1. emma

    1. i don’t know what to be for halloween either!! and it’s my favorite holiday :(((((

    2. h8 valenti and not because she got married. love lindsay, though.

    3. some of my favorite “fuck the police” songs:


  2. Batia

    -grl u ned 2 bk of…!! …hz myn!

    Ranbir, call me and we will “- -“

  3. Heather

    who is this Ranbir person and why have we not discussed him? also: halloween costume brainstorming session? because i have an idea for mine, but if i don’t get a move on purchasing materials STAT, i need a new one.

Leave a Reply

