Stuff Rachel Fucking Hates

Making friends. Specifically, with boys. To be honest, I am just not that into meeting new people; I think a little bit I am the actual embodiment of this comic – if I were interested, I’d have shown it. Even if you don’t know that about me, though – and if we haven’t really met yet then you can’t – can we agree that the best time to make introductions is not when I’m dripping wet in my sweatpants and rainboots, fumbling at the lock to my door with one hand while lugging a ten-pound bottle of detergent with the other one? That’s really not when I’m at my friendliest. And it wasn’t a quick hello, either. “Hi, I’m Doug Funny. What’s your name? You live here? How’s your day going?” Frankly, it would be going a lot better if you would leave me alone so I could get inside my apartment and take a shower.  What can I say? I’m kind of a hater.

How new sponges are already kind of damp when you take them out of the packaging. What is that about?

The biggest spider in the entire world is on my radiator right now, my radiator is right next to my bed. Jesus Christ.

I only got Tegan and Sara’s first two albums this week. I had heard people talk about T&S’s “early stuff” for a long time and how good it is, but I always assumed they were just saying it to be pretentious. I mean, we are talking about Tegan and Sara fans here. But I downloaded Under Feet Like Ours and This Business of Art and surprise, they are really fucking good. I could have been listening to these since senior year of high school! What have I been doing!

A judge in Louisiana denied a marriage license to an interracial couple blah blah blah I don’t even have the energy to get mad about this anymore. I just… really? This is really still what we’re doing?

WHAT IS THIS

Remember my thesis? Neither do I! Hahaha

1 Comment

Filed under Rachel

One response to “Stuff Rachel Fucking Hates

  1. Heather

    Aah! that bodysuit is terrible. Almost as terrible as certain Louisiana judges.

Leave a Reply

