an open letter to the men we attract whenever we go out

Stop sexualizing young women!  If you’re older, then you’re probably old enough to have children the same age as my friends and I.  If you’re our age, you’re making an ass of yourself.  And at any age, you’re wasted.  So I’ll say it slowly and loudly: None.  Of.  Us.  Are.  Interested. If I’m dancing a little while I play pool, well, it’s because they’re piping a good song through the speakers, not because I want you to saunter up out of nowhere with a leer and the oh-so-suave opening line of “Where are you hot ladies going later tonight?”  Because the answer will not be “Your apartment,” but “Well, my foot is going up your ass if you keep talking.”  (I held my tongue this time… I won’t the next.)

As my friend told you earlier, “We haven’t had enough liquor for this.”  It’s true!  We haven’t.  And we’re not going to.  There’s not enough liquor in the world.

1 Comment

Filed under Heather

One response to “an open letter to the men we attract whenever we go out

  1. Rachel

    Wait, does that line not work? Good to know

Leave a Reply

