Stuff Rachel Fucking Hates

Seeing people I knew in high school. I mean, obviously this is not all bad. I liked some of you! But when you have been listening to air horns at your brother’s graduation for an hour straight and all of the sudden there’s That Girl You Were Kind Of Friends With In The Eighth Grade, and she’s wearing a minidress and stilettos for reasons that are unclear to you, and is kind of smugly checking out your skirt from freshman year that you put on because you couldn’t find anything else fancy and also you’re clearly wearing your mom’s shoes – what the fuck is that?

Growing up. I guess this is really just a corollary to Heather’s whiny emo entry. There’s a lot of weird things brewing in the future – a friend’s wedding next year, my partner-in-crime from the old neighborhood moving in with her boyfriend, job applications and people moving across the country because I guess they have careers now. When did all this happen? Jesus, I still remember when all of you were embarrassed about the hard-ons you had while dancing with your date at prom. How do you have $70k-a-year salaries?

California. I guess there’s nothing intrinsically wrong with the place (except, you know, the extent to which homophobia is a legislated reality), but it is just so far away.

Money. Or the lack of it. Mo’ problems, indeed.

This fucking computer. So I went and bought the $70 battery replacement, only to find that the power adaptor is also broken.* Which I could not have known before, because the battery was fucking dead. I almost wish I had just gotten a new computer, but now that I’ve sunk this much money into it I feel like I can’t back out. Fuck you too, Dell.

I still have not seen Star Trek. Guys, my dad has seen it now. This is embarrassing.

*A big round of applause for my boyfriend, who has gallantly lent me his power adaptor and who is the only reason I am able to write this entry.

1 Comment

Filed under Rachel

One response to “Stuff Rachel Fucking Hates

  1. Heather

    Wow. That’s all pretty terrible. **hugs**

Leave a Reply

