Stuff Heather Thinks is Super Great

Songs you can really snap to. Undoubtedly, the best example of this is the classic “Fever” by Peggy Lee, but I also recommend Panic at the Disco’s “Nine in the Afternoon” or Duffy’s “Mercy” if you’re in a more contemporary mood.

McSweeney’s Recommends. I see the eye-roll inherent in reviewing on the Internet a collection of reviews that is also on the Internet, but go with me here.  The ladies and gents at Timothy McSweeney’s Internet Tendency are funnier than I could ever be.  They are also unabashed about what they like, whether it be yams or Laguna Beach.  I like that in cultural omnivores, you know?

“We’ve Got Everything,” Modest Mouse. A perfect track to roll the windows down and sing-scream the lyrics to while you drive.

Star Trek. I believe we have covered this, no?

The fact that we here at Heather and Rachel have hit 100 posts. This marks 101!  Thrilling, I tell you.

“Don’t Stop Believin’,” Journey. Go on, try to claim you dislike it.  I see you casting your eyes downward as you mumble.  I see you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Heather

Leave a Reply

