To that guy I hit in the face last night

I am sorry.

When you went to the dance, you didn’t go in hopes that a girl on one of the platforms, flailing to Katy Perry, would clock you with a wayward fist as you walked by. I know this because when I turned to apologize, you just stood there blinking for a few moments. Then, amidst my fervid, embarrassed apologies you turned and yelled into my ear, “That’s the first time I’ve ever been punched in the eye.” I continued apologizing, more mortified than fervid then, and you said it was okay. But seriously, if you develop a bruise, I have a first aid kit available.

[EDIT: I just reread this and realized how much it sounds like a CL Missed Connection. Huh, what about that.]

1 Comment

Filed under Heather

One response to “To that guy I hit in the face last night

  1. Rachel

    Ohmigod they played Katy Perry, seriously? Christ. I’m glad I didn’t go.

Leave a Reply

