Stuff Heather Thinks is Super Great

Slumdog Millionaire. I am a bit late in jumping on this particular bandwagon, but: the little kids in that movie are amazing!! And could Dev Patel be the next Patrick Fugit? I vote yes.

Bollywood movies. My suitemate found out I’d never seen one so we watched one of her favorites, a betrothed-girl-falls-for-a-bad-boy-with-a-heart-of-gold-who-is-despairingly-not-her-fiancé spectacle. It was like a supercheesy romcom with song and dance!

Sufjan Stevens’s “The Predatory Wasp of the Palisades is Out to Get Us!” This is one of those songs that I listened to passively for a very long time when one day a lyric popped out at me that made me go back and listen closely to the entire thing again. A sad, wonderful song.

The Nicholas Cage Game. Or, “Nicholas Cage is Ridiculous, and Here is Some Photographic Evidence.”

Costume parties. Next time, I will wear a costume that is easy to breathe in and doesn’t give me heatstroke.

1 Comment

Filed under Heather

One response to “Stuff Heather Thinks is Super Great

  1. Rachel

    Megan really likes The Predatory Wasp too. I have always been very partial to Chicago and the Man of Metropolis.

Leave a Reply

