decision day

I wanted to write something about how the California Supreme Court decided to uphold Proposition 8 today, but I recognize that I’m too upset right now to be adult about it. So instead, I’d like to direct you to the things that supported or educated me way back in November when this was all first happening. For gay people, I’d recommend reading this open letter written by Sinclair of Sugarbutch Chronicles. Back in the saddle, people. For straight people (and everyone else, really, it’s very moving), I ask that you watch Keith Olbermann’s Special Comment on Prop 8, embedded below. Even though he is an old straight white man and even though I don’t particularly enjoy his show, I thought then and still think now that this was exactly what the straight people of California needed to hear, and a much-needed reminder for the queers that not everyone around us is crazy.  Have a good day, everyone. Try to do something nice for yourself.

Leave a comment

Filed under Rachel

Leave a Reply

